Central Students Committee Home
What's new
Chair's Message
Our History
Upcoming Events
Report to Council
Photo Album


Hello everyone,

My name is Sierra Nadeau and I am incredibly excited to be a co-chair of the Central Students Committee of 2014-2015 beside co-chair Kathy Nodzynski.

I am a grade 11 Leadership student at Lakeside Academy. I believe that student voices are very important when it comes to education. This is the main reason I decided to join CSC last year. Through CSC, I got to partake in many important discussions about school-related issues and assisted in helping with school board events. I really enjoyed being active in the school board through CSC and decided to run for chair this year. The involvement of students in their own school greatly interests me and I am very grateful to have been elected co-chair. I am excited to work with a group of students who are actively involved in their school board. I cannot wait to have a great year with all my fellow students on Central Students Committee.

Thank you,

Sierra Nadeau Central Students Committee Co-Chair

Hi, my name is Kathy Nodzynski. I am a grade eleven student at St-Thomas High School. I am very excited and honored to be co-chair of the Central Students Committee for the 2014-2015 year.

Beginning in seventh grade, I have been actively involved in extracurricular activities such as the Student Council, Students for Change and the school soccer team. I love being involved, meeting new people and creating new friendships. I believe that students should have a voice in our education system, which was a motivating factor in deciding to join the Central Students Committee. Being able to discuss important topics and issues about our respective schools is a gratifying experience and allows us to make real changes. It fills me with pride that I have the chance to co-lead the CSC because I know that we can make a difference in what happens at our school.

I cannot wait to see what this year has to bring forth for CSC.

All the best,

Kathy Nodzynski Co-Committee Chairperson




Copyright � 2011 Central Students' Committee